The Transitional Ministry Team, TMT, (Chuck Whitney, Rosalie Doty, Rainy Birch, Carrie Cobb, Todd Haworth, and Presbytery liaison David Eekhoff) have narrowed their search to a final candidate for Interim Pastor and are in the final process of negotiating a contract.  Continue to pray and watch for a big announcement soon.

 The job description lists the important characteristics expected of an interim minister, such as the ability to preach scriptural based sermons to call people to a growing commitment to Jesus Christ. Remember, the Interim Pastor will also be the Head of Staff and will prepare the congregation for the journey to call a permanent pastor. The Session has approved the final job description, and the Presbytery has assisted the TMT in selecting an interim minster from a large list of specially trained, experienced ministers who have the desire to help us with this important period of change lasting one to two years. A copy of the latest draft of the job description is in the Church Office. Don’t hesitate to ask one of the TMT members for answers to questions or concerns.

Session Information

Our session consisting of 12 elders and moderated by Pastor Ted oversees the work and mission of First Presbyterian Church. They meet monthly to monitor the activities of the main committees of the church:  Christian Education, Mission, Outreach & Fellowship, Nominating, Personnel, Stewardship, and Worship & Music.

Session has affirmed the following committee appointments (first name listed is Moderator):
Education and Nurture- Rosalie Doty, Lu Meiner
Mission- Tom McCulloch, Jeffrey Miller
Outreach and Fellowship- Pat Hyden, Bridget Edgington
Personnel - Coya Erickson, Mike Hansen
Stewardship- Carol Foss, Jason Mayo
Worship and Music- Randy Schuchardt, Paula Mitchell

Appointed Rosalyn Taylor to a one-year term as Clerk of Session
Appointed Pat Hyden to a one-year term as Treasurer

In other action:
Awarded $1,000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors Brittney Sofie and Elliott Soelter
Awarded $1,000 Wilma and Boyd Turner Memorial Scholarships to senior Brittney Sofie and college students Mary Dawson and Kate Haworth